Yoga classes

Nada first entered the enticing world of yoga in 1998. She has been practicing various forms of yoga regularly ever since. She went on to deepen her yoga experience by taking a Kundalini Yoga teacher training (as taught by Yogi Bhajan) in Egypt and France in 2015, a Yin Yoga teacher training in Dubai in 2016, and a 5.5 months (1,100 hours) teacher training in India in 2017, where she studied the 5 elements yoga therapy as well as the 4 authentic yogas of Hatha Yoga, Mantra Yoga, Tantra Yoga- Kundalini (as per the Laya Yoga Tantra Vidya lineage), and Raja yoga (the highest yoga). Her desire for spiritual fulfillment and additional therapeutic healing tools has led her to these intense and in-depth studies.

The intention of true yoga is to achieve happiness, freedom, and evolution. To evolve is to release limitations and illusions, transform ourselves beyond our regular beliefs, leading us to better control our prana (life force), use a higher percentage of our brain, and thus reach higher states of consciousness.

Nada currently offers yoga therapy sessions and classes in Kundalini Yoga (as taught by Yogi Bhajan), Hatha yoga (based on the 5 elements asana sequence), and Yin Yoga. For serious students who progress in their practice and seek spiritual evolution/ transformation, she will also slowly introduce elements of powerful Tantra Yoga techniques.

Kundalini Yoga

Kundalini is the spiritual energy of complete consciousness. The name kundalini is a Sanskrit word meaning "snake" or "serpent power," because this energy is thought to be coiled at the base of the spine like a snake. Kundalini yoga is one of the oldest and most powerful yogas that still exists today. For centuries it has been kept secret and only taught to royalty because of its immense power. This kind of yoga is practiced to awaken the mysterious energy that lies in the root chakra waiting to be released up to the upper chakras (energy channels). This is done in a safe gentle way, preparing the body for this powerful energy by strengthening the nervous system and energetic channels. The kundalini is awakened by rhythmic movements, meditation, energy locks, and chanting. Often the mantras repeated are 8 beats because the kundalini energy responds well and awakens to these beats. The breath of fire is our mighty friend in this practice, often used in order to release toxins from the body and also ignite the fire of kundalini.

Join Kundalini Yoga evening classes on Saturdays at 6:00pm – 7:20pm at Thea-Soul-cology healing center (above Shams Al Balad Cafe).
5 Elements (Hatha) yoga

The whole universe came into being first through Space, then Wind was created, then Fire, then Water, and finally Earth. These 5 elements make up the world including the world inside of us! Therefore, if there is any imbalance in any of these elements, it would cause physical or psychological disease. This concept is closely related to Ayurveda (the Indian alternative medicine system: "life-knowledge"). The 5 Elements Hatha Yoga sequence is meant to balance these 5 elements in the body as a form of disease- prevention. It also brings about great strength in all the major body parts and builds a new character for the practitioner. If a person was weak in a certain element to begin with, it was due to personality traits and ways of being, therefore to balance this element, the person can actually reshape their own identity.

If you already have symptoms of a particular disease or intend to prevent a specific disease that you are genetically susceptible to, then you might also be interested in trying some Yoga Therapy sessions (see yoga therapy tab in the menu bar for more details).

Yin Yoga

While most types of yoga focus on yang energies of active movement, Yin yoga is a more gentle practice. It's intention is mostly to strengthen and soothe the joints, bones, and deep connective tissues of the body, while most other types of yoga work more on the muscles. If you stay longer in certain poses and completely relax the muscles, this is when the benefit goes deep into the other parts of the body. 45% of our flexibility comes from the fascia and connective tissues. Yin Yoga used to be called Daoist Yoga, as much of its focus is on the Chinese meridians. Thus, in a Yin Yoga class, you will be stimulating your meridians as though you received an acupressure session. We store much of our emotions in our cells and tissues, and the deeper we go layer upon layer, we also release layer upon layer of stuck emotions!

Join Yin Yoga evening classes on Mondays and Wednesdays at 6:15pm – 7:30pm at Thea-Soul-cology healing center (above Shams Al Balad Cafe).
Morning Sadhana

Sadhana means daily spiritual practice. It is the main tool we use to work on ourselves to achieve discipline, bringing us closer to our purpose in life. It can be done alone or in a group. Develop a regular sadhana and you take control of your life. Commit to meet your higher Self each morning and your decisions and your life become original. Immerse yourself in the joy of victory that comes from starting each day with a powerful sadhana and every challenge becomes an opportunity.
In Morning Sadhana we alternate between Kundalini Yoga classes and Yin Yoga classes.

Join us on Sundays- Fridays (6 days a week) at 6:15am – 7:30am at Thea-Soulcology healing center above Shams Al Balad Cafe. The teachers provide the morning sadhanas for free, however, the minimum monthly donation to help cover Thea center's expenses are 25JDs (15JDs for students) for unlimited morning classes every month.
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Morning Sadhana 6am-7:30am @Thea Morning Sadhana 6am-7:30am @Thea Morning Sadhana 6am-7:30am @Thea Morning Sadhana 6am-7:30am @Thea Morning Sadhana 6am-7:30am @Thea Morning Sadhana 6am-7:30am @Thea
Yin Yoga 6:15pm-7:30pm @Thea Yin Yoga 6:15pm-7:30pm @Thea Chanting 6pm-8pm Kundalini Yoga 6pm-7:30pm @Thea